POMONA VALLEY
GENEALOGICAL SOCIETY

Nestled in the foothills of the San Gabriel Mountains, east of Los Angeles, CA.
This region is full of ancestors that "went west" in the past two centuries

Board of Directors 2013 - 2014

President - Richard Piepho president@pvgs.us
1VP-Programs - Patricia Henny programs@pvgs.us
2VP-Membership - Loretta Barker membership@pvgs.us
Secretary - Freddie Watson secretary@pvgs.us
Treasurer - Nancy Paige treasurer@pvgs.us
Director - Mona Whetzel
Director - Jack Greet
Director - Beckie Lewis
Director - Ann Stutsman
Nominating Committee Chairman - Nancy Paige nominating@pvgs.us
Ray Collins - ray.bob@verizon.net, Bill Lemon - lemonwh@aol.com


Additional Appointments

Extension Classes - Richard Piepho RoundTable@pvgs.us
Newsletter Editor - Anne Larkin newsletter@pvgs.us
Historian - Esther Neely historian@pvgs.us
Hospitality - Beckie Lewis hospitality@pvgs.us
Library Collections - Mona Whetzel library@pvgs.us
Research Chairman - Ann Stutsman research@pvgs
Ways/Means - Jack Greet waysandmeans@pvgs.us
Webmaster - Bob Blair webmaster@pvgs.us




PVGS library holdings: Pomona Public Library http://www.youseemore.com/pomona/default.asp


Speakers and Topics 2013/14 meetings:

September 14 - Gena Philibert Ortega "Remembering the Ladies: finding your female ancestors!"

October 12 - Jean Wilcox Hibben "Researching German Records - when you live in America and don’t speak German!"

November 9 - Linda Serna "Ethnic groups: They came to America!"

December 14 - No meeting in December

2014

January 11 - Richard Piepho "Finding Family Historical Treasure in the 1940 U.S. Census!"

February 8 - Pat Chavarria "What’s new at Familysearch.com?"

March 8 - PVGS Members "Sharing our special stories!"

April 12 - Dawn Thurston "Breathe life into your ancestors: they are more than names on a Pedigree Chart!"

May 10 - SCCAPG Panel "Ask the experts: your opportunity to receive help breaking those brick walls!"
The panel will be comprised of Jean Hibben, Linda Serna, Sheila Benedict, and Alice Volkert (members of the Southern. California. Association of Professional Genealogists)
No-charge for this presentation **1:00pm to 5:00pm at Hillcrest Homes, 2705
Mountain View Drive, La Verne 91750 ----- 909-593-4917


 

webmaster: webmaster@pvgs.us 2013/09/01

Copyright Pomona Valley Genealogical Society